Board of Education

The Mentor Board of Education:
  • Consists of five citizens, elected by non-partisan ballot, each serving a four-year term.
  • Functions as a policy-making body according to the mandates of state law.
  • Represents the State of Ohio and the citizens of the Mentor Public Schools on all matters and decisions dealing with public education and in some matters concerning services for non-public school students.
  • Determines the goals and priorities of the school district.
  • Authorizes the appointment of the superintendent, treasurer, teachers and other staff members.
Thomas V. Tuttle: [email protected]
Vice President
Maggie A. Cook: [email protected]

Board Members:
Mary L. Bryner: [email protected]
Virginia E. Jeschelnig: [email protected]
Annie F. Payne: [email protected]